One Girl’s Journey To Bed 1,000 Men


Everyone has a dream.  Mine is to magically be rich and lay on the beach while being served daiquiris.  Other people have bigger, more giving dreams.  Christina Saunders is one such “giving” individual.  Since watching Sex And The City on HBO when she was 20, she has been aspiring to be like one the show’s characters – Samantha Jones.  She admired Sam’s “Chew ‘Em Up and Spit ‘Em” approach to dating and actually thinks that approach is empowering.  With that, she set a 10-year journey to bed 1,000 men.  That’s 100 guys each year, or roughly 2 guys per week.   Seriously, did she think this through before she went ahead and pursue this dream?

“Good friends stuck by me but others accused me of being a slut. I took things too far. Now all I want to do is settle down. I just hope I haven’t put men off.” You think?  How can she be so ignorant to not think about the repercussions?  Hmm, what do you say guys, is it a turn-off?  Would you date someone who openly and publicly disclose her rich sex life to the world?

Add to: Facebook | Digg | Del.icio.us | Stumbleupon | Reddit | Blinklist | Twitter | Technorati | Yahoo Buzz | Newsvine

Comments
4 Responses to “One Girl’s Journey To Bed 1,000 Men”
  1. Virtual Sinner says:

    Not my type, I think I would say.

    What number did she reach before rethinking?

  2. liv hauck says:

    interesting. it seems her quest for sexual liberation was a bit misguided; doing something just because miss samantha does it. however i admire her openness and her ability to admit that she rethinks her decision. to me, that’s true feminism: owning your behavior, even if it means owning the part where you back down.

    • pillowchats says:

      While it is admirable for someone to own up to their past and mistakes, I don’t know what her motives were to be open about it so can’t say I admire her for that. It’s not like she came to a revelation and wanted to warn other girls by shedding light on her mistakes. I think there’s a bit of “5 minutes in the limelight” motive behind her coming out with this whole thing.

Leave a Reply

